Marc Chagall + Mariano José Bernardo Fortuny y Carbó

"Of course you will say that I ought to be practical and ought to try and paint the way they want me to paint. Well, I will tell you a secret. I have tried and I have tried very hard, but I can't do it. I just can't do it! And that is why I am just a little crazy." - Rembrandt van Rijn "Neither Imperial Russia, nor the Russia of the Soviets needs me. They don't understand me. I am a stranger to them. I'm certain Rembrandt loves me." - Marc Chagall

“Of course you will say that I ought to be practical and ought to try and paint the way they want me to paint. Well, I will tell you a secret. I have tried and I have tried very hard, but I can’t do it. I just can’t do it! And that is why I am just a little crazy.” – Rembrandt van Rijn
“Neither Imperial Russia, nor the Russia of the Soviets needs me. They don’t understand me. I am a stranger to them. I’m certain Rembrandt loves me.” – Marc Chagall

About maratoday = Mara O'Day

artist educator
This entry was posted in Art + Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

